Happy New Year! Massachusetts Real Estate Class Savings

12 Hours of Real Estate CE class $25 or $75 off Prelicense Broker/Salesperson Class Coupon Code: HELLO2021Wishing you and yours some well-deserved downtime and a very happy new year to come. Cheers to health, happiness, and prosperity in 2021! 

Massachusetts Hands-Free Driving Law

Hands-free while driving Law Feb 23, 2020

So many of us spend so much time in our car, that we can actually say it’s really our office or an extension of our home.  Driiving around we have seen people eating, drinking coffee, reading the news paper, shaving, putting on make up and even getting dress.
  As of February 23, 2020 it is illegal to drive with our cellphones in our hands.  All cellphones must be placed in hands-free mode and mounted to the windshield, dashboard, or center console in a manner that does  effect your ability to operate the car.
   All drivers 18 years or older you are still allowed to use your phone in hands-free mode and only if it properly mounted in your car.
   All drivers under the 18 years are restricted from using the phone while driving.  It is illegal for anyone under the age of 18 to use their phone.  The only exception to this rule is if they need to call 911 for help or to report an emergency.
Massachusetts Hands-free Handouts: (Click to print or download)

Calling to schedule your Massachusetts Real Estate exam with PSI

As of April 1, 2016, PSI Services LLC is the new test vendor for the Board of Registration of Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons (Board).  To schedule your exam for PSI Exams you can reach PSI by calling them at (800)733-9267.  The call center is open Mon through Fri 7:30 am to 10:00 pm and Sat and Sun 9:00 am to 5:30 pm.

You will need to be ready to pay for the exam the day that you make the reservations.  The cost for the exam is:

  • Salesperson: $85
  • Broker: $106

Remember if you need to reschedule your exam you will need to call them 48 hours or 2 days before your test date.  For example if your test date is on Wednesday.  You will need to give them a call to reschedule by Sunday.

The day of the test you will need to bring with you:

  1. Two forms of ID:
    • Acceptable Forms of ID:
      • PRIMARY IDENTIFICATION (with photo)
        Choose One
        Government issued driver’s
        U.S. Department of State Driver’s License
        U.S. Learner’s Permit (plastic card only with photo and signature)
        National/State/Country Identification Card
        US Government Issued Passport or Passport Card
        US Government Issued Military Identification Card
        U.S. Government Issued Military Identification Card for spouses and dependents
        US Government Issued Alien Registration Card (Green Card, Permanent Resident Visa)
        NOTE: ID must contain candidate’s photo, be valid
        and unexpired.
    • SECONDARY IDENTIFICATION
      Choose One
      Credit/Debit Card (must be signed)
      Social Security Card
      Any form of ID on the Primary list
      *NOTE: Student ID and employment ID are NOT acceptable forms of identification.
  2. Your Real Estate Licensing Examination Candidate Information Bulletin with the 3 Candidate Endorsements and the CORI form filled out and notarized.  Remember they cannot be related to you to, live with you or be another student from class.
  3. Your payment for your real estate license.  Remember they do not except cash.  You can pay with either a credit card or check.
    • Salesperson License: $103 to $150 plus $11 processing fee
    • Broker License: $142 to $200 plus $11 processing fee